Using the Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale

Emotional Guidance Scale-Levnow.jpg

Using the Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale

The Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale lists a spectrum of emotions from positive emotions, Joy / Appreciation / Empowered / Freedom / Love( #1, to super negative, Fear / Depression / Despair / Powerlessness (#22).

The Emotional Guidance Scale is based on the premise that your emotions are vibrational indicators of your alignment to the creative source. The better you feel, the closer you are to the source and vice versa.

Your feelings send out a vibration that puts you on the frequency that manifests. Positive emotions manifest as do negative emotions. You are manifesting on both ends of the scale.

Your goal is to keep yourself hovering around emotions 1 to 5 on the scale. This is the space where you feel like you are truly living an abundant, joyful life.

You know the saying, “Your 'Present' creates your future?” It pretty much means that if you choose to feel like crap now, you are guiding your beautiful boat into troubled waters. If you choose to feel good now, you are guiding your boat to the land of sunshine and lollipops. I always ask myself, “Which one do you want?” That usually snaps me out of my melancholy and helps me pull myself up the scale.

As I said, the best part about feeling good is that the better you feel, the more aligned you are to the vibrational frequency of what you desire. In short, when you feel good, you are open to the possibilities, all you have to do is sit back and watch your desires manifest around you.

The most significant benefit of being mindful about your emotions is that you get to spend more time in a good space, you are more present and appreciative of the life you have.

As long as you keep yourself emotionally on the right side of the scale the more bliss you will feel; the more joy you feel, the closer you are to your Source; and the closer you are to your Source, the closer you are to the zone of manifesting your desires. What is also pretty awesome about this is that when you are in the “zone,” you are very likely focused on positive things.

What is super fantastically awesome about using the Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale is that Esther and Jerry Hicks give you twenty-two processes you can use to move up the scale.

Okay, I am going to use a super random illustration here. Someone pissed you off, and you are angry, or maybe just pissed off at yourself huh, that happens right? You say to yourself I am angry dammit!” as you pull out your Emotional Guidance Scale. You look down and down the scale and find that you are at NUMBER 17 of 22. “Oh, Crap!” I am apt to believe that just by seeing how far down on the scale you are, the shock alone will move you right up to worry (#14) or doubt (#13). See you feel better already.

Back to you being angry, you say,” okay, I am angry, I will reach back into my toolbox for some more help.” You then decide to use process #13, (See book Ask, and It Is Given book below)“the Wouldn’t It Be Nice Method.” You think, “wouldn’t it be nice if…” and come up with three to five “Wouldn’t It Be Nice”… and you start to feel better now, but now you are overwhelmed (#11) because the “Wouldn’t it be Nice” process has now given you a list of stuff to do.

Shoot, now you are frustrated (#10) you revisit your Emotional Guidance Scale and discover you had just moved 7 points down the scale, guess what, you might be frustrated, but you are feeling a lot better than when you were angry. You pat yourself on the back, for doing such an excellent job of being aware of your emotions, that is what Living Eternal Vigilance is all about, after all, you are living in the moment and understanding that you have control of your life.

You have the Power!

Guess what, now you are feeling Optimistic (#5), you can do anything, you are so proud of yourself that you feel, wait for it… HAPPY (#3). “I am Happy,” you say, Wow! That negative feeling has passed.

You are happy, happy is an excellent place to be, it makes you feel strong. YOU ARE THE WOMAN! YEAH! You are feeling Empowered (#1), you know you can do it, and you have just proved it to yourself. You have just worked your way out of a funk using the Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale.

Now go and milk that empowered feeling as much as you can, go tackle that project on your desk. Get up and go to the gym or write that article you have been stressing about for days. Everything is easy now that you are the Queen of your World.

That is how I use the emotional guidance Scale. I love it. It never fails. Sometimes, I don’t even get to the processes, I just know that I don’t want to be on the wrong side of the scale and I think my way right back up the spectrum real fast.

I hope you enjoyed the theater of my mind that has been this post. I really enjoyed writing it. Ha-ha!

Learn more about the Emotional Guidance Scale in Ask, and It Is Given: Learning to Manifest Your Desires, by Esther and Jerry Hicks.

Here is the Abraham-Hicks Emotional Guidance Scale:

  1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love

  2. Passion

  3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness

  4. Positive Expectation/Belief

  5. Optimism

  6. Hopefulness

  7. Contentment

  8. Boredom

  9. Pessimism

  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience

  11. Overwhelment

  12. Disappointment

  13. Doubt

  14. Worry

  15. Blame

  16. Discouragement

  17. Anger

  18. Revenge

  19. Hatred/Rage

  20. Jealousy

  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness

  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness